We and Customers

We continue to strengthen and improve the quality standards of construction engineering and products, abiding by applicable laws and regulations in relation to quality management, such as the Buildings Ordinance of Hong Kong and the Construction Law of the People’s Republic of China. Further, we established a quality management system covering all business units of the Group, strengthened standardisation management, and safeguarded the health and safety of users based on the requirements of ISO 9001 combined with the Group’s situation.

At present, the major subsidiaries of the Group have obtained the ISO 9001 quality management system certification, and several subsidiaries have completed the transfer audit in response to the new ISO 9001:2015 standard. The practice is based on process orientation, risk considerations and PDCA management system. We believe that the continuous review and improvement of the quality management system will help the Group identify risks and opportunities at different stages of construction, so as to formulate and implement appropriate measures to improve the Group’s quality management performance.

ISO 9001:2015 quality management system certification

  • China State Construction Engineering (Hong Kong) Limited
  • China Overseas Building Construction Limited
  • China State Civil Engineering Limited
  • China State Foundation Engineering Limited
  • China State Mechanical & Electrical Engineering Limited
  • Treasure Construction Engineering Limited
  • Alchmex International Construction Limited
  • China Construction Engineering (Macau) Company Limited
  • Guangdong Hailong Construction Technology Company Limited
  • Anhui Hailong Construction Technology Company Limited
  • Shandong Hailong Construction Technology Company Limited
  • Shenyang Huanggu Thermal Power Company Limited
  • China Overseas Harbour Affairs (Lai zhou) Company Limited
  • Shenzhen China Overseas Construction Company Limited
  • China State Construction International Engineering Limited

Case Study

Strengthen Project Inspection and Document Management

CSCI participated in a large number of projects, each of which involves complicated procedures. Effective and comprehensive engineering records management can ensure the quality and progress of the project. The Group has developed a complete inspection process to ensure the quality at different stages of the construction and follow up with projects with problems. Besides, the Group has started to implement mobile monitoring through designated Apps reporting and tracking.

The quality inspection of each project is divided into self-check and external check:

Self-check

Three-check system:

  • Workers check the quality of the process
  • Subcontractor checks the completed process
  • Company reviews completed product
External check
  • The site issues a procedure inspection request form, and invite the owners’ representative or consultant engineer to conduct on-site inspection work according to the contract requirements
  • The owners’ representative or consultant engineer must sign and return the form after the inspection
  • Only upon the acceptance by the owners’ representative or consultant engineer can the next process be carried out

In the quality inspection, the Group attaches great importance to the procedures and monitoring systems for filling out, submitting and storing the engineering records:

The Group is concerned about compliance in terms of filling in RISC forms and has compiled key data check items. Each site carries out inspection according to the inspection items, and the subsidiaries will sample a specific number of RISC forms from each site for analysis. Finally, the subsidiaries will submit an analysis report to the Group and conduct regularly check to monitor the submission of RISC forms from each site.

In response to loss of documents relating to the MTR Shatin to Central Link Hung Hom Station project uncovered in early 2019, CSCHK had requested relevant sites to implement the following measures to strengthen the management of project documents:

All sites must submit the required inspection, tests and acceptance records as required by the contract

All sites are required to review the Request for Inspection (RFI) forms and RISC forms submitted previously

All sites must report the status of the RISC form submission, the problems identified and the corrective measures carried out within one week after the end of each quarter

CIMS Project Management

With the development of digital construction in the global construction industry and the promotion of “Internet Plus” by the Chinese government, CSCI followed the trend to promote the application of construction site management collaboration cloud platform (“CIMS”) in the construction site by supporting the integration of the Internet and engineering construction. CIMS can assist engineers who perform engineering inspections, process management and building inspection management on the construction site to instantly record the problems identified through mobile Internet tools such as mobile phones. They can also assign rectification tasks to subcontractors online to track the overall progress.

Compared with the traditional methods of keeping record of problems and information transmission, CIMS significantly improves the communication efficiency in the management process, and facilitates the parties to understand their own responsibilities and work arrangements. The cloud platform has the function of archiving the entire process information, reducing the possibility of data loss and facilitating accountability tracing and improvement.

In addition, CIMS can survey issues such as quality, safety and process progress, and simultaneously generate various data analysis reports, so that users can more clearly understand the engineering details to carry out appropriate follow-up and control potential risks.

At present, CIMS is used in 12 sites in Hong Kong and 5 sites in Macau, recording more than 30,000 questions covering quality, safety, process and household acceptance. Through the systematic analysis report, the Group found that nailing, bar bending and concrete pouring are the processes where quality issues are most probable, so and thus strengthened training and supervision in these areas.

Product Quality Management in Shenzhen Hailong

For the quality management of the prefabricated construction business, Shenzhen Hailong Construction Science Co., Limited (hereafter referred to as “Shenzhen Hailong”) formulated and implemented the Quality Management System to stipulate the duties of the Quality and Safety Department, and the responsibility of employees for product quality to ensure that quality management is carried out normally in every aspect to continuously enhance the quality of products. In order to further improve the information management and monitoring of products in production and use, Shenzhen Hailong developed prefabricated components and monitoring systems that can be monitored in real time by using radio-frequency identification (“RFID”) technology, so that the required components can be found during installation process quickly and accurately in the construction site. It can also feed back abnormal state of the parts during the use of the building and carry out maintenance work in time. The invention has obtained national patent certification.

If a product or service complaint is received, Shenzhen Hailong will handle and follow up the complaint in accordance with the Complaint Handling Procedure to evaluate and investigate the cause of the incident that does not meet the customer’s requirements, and take appropriate corrective measures to avoid similar situations in the future.

Adhering to its promises and upholding quality, Shenzhen Hailong constantly improves its quality management. As a result of its quality products and services, Shenzhen Hailong has become a long-term qualified supplier of industrial construction products for various government departments, and has been awarded the title of ‘National Housing Industrialisation Base’ and ‘National High-Tech Enterprise’.

Measures to Ensure Stable Supply in Thermal Power Plants

Huanggu Thermal Power is committed to providing customers with sufficient and reliable energy products and services, from the stable operation of equipment, personnel production safety awareness and emergency response capabilities, to ensuring the safety and stability of electricity and heat supply.

In order to ensure the safe and stable operation of the equipment, Huanggu Thermal Power implements a risk control plan to carry out hidden danger investigation and management, and seasonal safety inspection. The Production Safety Management System stipulates the specific management process for the rectification of safety hazards, requiring the Safety Supervision Department, and the heads of various departments and team leaders to carry out hidden dangers identification on electrical equipment, mechanical equipment, pressure pipes, safety devices, etc. according to the Huanggu Thermal Power inspection system. Hidden dangers and problems found are reported to the relevant departments in a timely manner. Rectification is supervised, inspected and reported to form a closedloop management. For the rectification of hidden dangers, the Huanggu Thermal Power requires that general safety hazards should be handled within 24 hours. For major safety hazards, hidden danger verification and formulation of preventive measures should be completed within 72 hours. The rectification solution and plan should be completed within seven days.

In response to the seasonal safety inspection, Huanggu Thermal Power formulated and issued the 2018 Spring Inspection and Autumn Inspection Work Arrangements to determine the focus of the two major inspections. While paying attention to fire prevention, the relevant personnel conducted in-depth inspections on typhoon prevention, flood prevention, anti-pollution, lightning protection, and cold protection and anti-freeze work, laying the foundation for the normal operation of equipment during heating season.

Employee participation is also key to safe management and stable heating supply. Huanggu Thermal Power incorporates safety education and training into the annual training program, and organises a safety knowledge test for all employees every quarter based on the principles of effectiveness, promoting learning with assessment, and full participation. The test scores are linked to the employee’s monthly assessment.

In order to further ensure electricity and heating supply, Huanggu Thermal Power has formulated an emergency work plan to establish an emergency response mechanism for the accidents caused by power outages, tripping of units, natural disasters, etc. This ensures that emergency measures can be quickly initiated in case of an accident and the accident is reported to the relevant departments of the local government to respond to public queries and complaints, and prepare for the inspection and start-up after the unit is out of service, restore the supply in time, and reduce the adverse impact on society. At the same time, in order to improve employees’ response, Huanggu Thermal Power organised six accident drills to prepare for flooding in the heat exchange station, burst pipe, poisoning in confined space, desulfurisation system fire, factory blackout, and firefighting and escape.

In addition, Huanggu Thermal Power understands that with the development of economy and technology, industrial control systems are facing more and more safety threats, which will also affect safe and stable production. By setting up an information security officer to conduct daily system inspections, restricting unrelated personnel from entering the equipment room, and conducting regular safety assessments on the system, Huanggu Thermal Power strengthens the daily management of the industrial control system. At the same time, with regard to public information security and industrial control system failures, Huanggu Thermal Power has developed the Production Real-Time System (SIS) Failure Handling Plan, Distributed Control System (DCS) Troubleshooting Solution and Network and Information Security System to guide the handling of emergencies to minimise impact and loss.

Bridge Maintenance Management System

The purpose of infrastructure is to enhance the quality of life of users and increase the overall competitiveness of society. CSCI’s commitment to society goes beyond construction, and is reflected in long-term maintenance of facilities. Supporting the long-term development of society with reliable and high-quality construction is one of the beliefs of the Group in contributing to society.

Connecting bridges throughout the city is the key to diverting urban traffic. The Second Nanjing Yangtze Bridge Limited Liability Company (hereafter referred to as “Nanjing Second Bridge Company”) under CSCI is responsible for the management and operation of the Second Nanjing Yangtze Bridge. Over the years, it has been continuously improving its maintenance system in accordance with the requirements of ‘Excellent engineering, first-class management’. Based on ‘Society-based maintenance, streamlined inspection, professional repair, science-based management’, the system is dedicated to improving the quality of maintenance with innovative and scientific methods, while reducing costs and achieving higher social benefits. It has become a role model for bridge project maintenance.

Nanjing Second Bridge Company adopts scientific management, and its achievement of ‘orthogonal steel bridge deck epoxy asphalt pavement maintenance technology’ and ‘steel box beam fatigue damage research and repair technology’ are among the top technologies in the country. The orthogonal steel bridges of traditional steel bridges are prone to fatigue cracking and the pavement layer is often damaged, which is a common problem worldwide. Since the completion of the bridge, Nanjing Second Bridge Company has commissioned scientific research units including Southeast University to set up special research projects to explore the maintenance methods of steel bridge decking. In response to the gradual fatigue cracking problem after ten years since commencement, Nanjing Second Bridge Company also commissioned institutions and experts to study and analyse the mechanism of disease generation and formulate scientific and reasonable solutions. Therefore, Nanjing Second Bridge Company successfully formulated the steel bridge deck pavement maintenance plan, and provided reference for the treatment of fatigue cracks in the same type of bridge orthogonal orthotropic steel bridge deck in the country. The experience of the Second Nanjing Yangtze Bridge has been successfully applied to large bridges such as Anhui Anqing Bridge and Hubei Wuhan Junshan Bridge.

To ensure the effectiveness of the maintenance management system, Nanjing Second Bridge Company has established a comprehensive inspection system, which is included in the Second Nanjing Yangtze Bridge Maintenance Manual, requiring the relevant personnel to conduct daily inspections, monthly inspections, special quarterly inspections and an annual census. This system guarantees drivers’ safety, stability of bridges and the normal operation of equipment. At the same time, the Nanjing Second Bridge Company emphasised the establishment of a sound project maintenance file management system, which complies with national and archival management requirements, and properly preserves the technical parameters accumulated in the maintenance jobs, providing a reliable basis and scientific reference for decision-making.

In addition, in view of the technical characteristics of the Nanjing Second Bridge, the Nanjing Second Bridge Company established the South Bridge structural health monitoring system in addition to routine and special inspections. The stress and strain of the cable-stayed bridge, the base sinking, change in deflection, the cable force, ridge deck pavement and collision avoidance were monitored on a 24-hour dynamic system to ensure the overall safety of the bridge, and effectively grasp the real-time status of the bridge structure and provide a scientific basis for project maintenance.

sThe Second Nanjing Yangtze Bridge, an important infrastructure project managed by the Group, is of a total length of 20.963 kilometers, consisting of the South and North Bridges and the South Bank, Baguazhou and North Bank. The whole bridge is designed according to the standard of two-way six-lane expressway with two super bridges, four interchanges and six bridges. Among them, South Bridge is a steel box girder cable-stayed bridge, and North Bridge is a reinforced concrete prestressed continuous box girder bridge with spans in the lead in the country. The Nanjing Second Bridge was completed and commenced on March 26, 2001, and has been in operation for 18 years.

我們與客戶

我們不斷強化和提高建築工程和產品質量標準,遵守如《建築物條例》和《中華人民共和國建築法》等適用的有關質量管理的法律法規,並基於國際標準化組織ISO 9001的要求,結合集團情況,建立了覆蓋公司全業務單元的質量管理體系,加强標準化管理,保障用戶的健康與安全。

目前,集團主要分公司均已獲得ISO 9001質量管理體系認證,且多間公司因應ISO 9001:2015新版標準完成轉版審核,實踐以過程導向、風險考量及PDCA管理系統作為質量管理的基礎。我們深信不斷檢討和完善質量管理體系,有助集團識別不同施工階段的風險和機遇,從而制訂和落實適當措施,提高集團的質量管理表現。

ISO 9001:2015質量管理體系認證

  • 中國建築工程(香港)有限公司
  • 中國海外房屋工程有限公司
  • 中國建築土木工程有限公司
  • 中國建築基礎工程有限公司
  • 中國建築機電工程有限公司
  • 海悅建築工程有限公司
  • 愛銘建築(國際)有限公司
  • 中國建築工程(澳門)有限公司
  • 廣東海龍建築科技有限公司
  • 安徽海龍建築工業有限公司
  • 山東海龍建築科技有限公司
  • 瀋陽皇姑熱電有限公司
  • 中海港務(萊州)有限公司
  • 深圳中海建築有限公司
  • 中建國際工程有限公司

案例故事

加强工程檢查及文件管理

中國建築國際參與的工程數目眾多,而且每個工程都牽涉繁複程序,有效而完善的工程記錄管理能確保工程質素及進度。集團已制定一套完整的檢查流程,在施工的不同階段把關,並跟進工程缺失情況。此外,集團亦開始試行通 過持有應用程序進行累貼匯報和追蹤,實現動態監控。

每項工程的品質檢查均分為自檢及外部檢查:

自檢

三檢制度:

  • 工人檢查工序質量
  • 分包商檢查完成的工序
  • 公司覆檢完成品
外部檢查
  • 按合約要求,工地發出要求工序檢查表格,邀請業主代表或顧問工程師進行現場檢查工作
  • 業主代表或顧問工程師須在檢查後在表格上簽署回覆
  • 獲得業主代表或顧問工程師驗收後,才可進行下一項工序

在品質檢查中,集團十分重視填寫、提交及保管工程記錄文件的程序及相關監管制度:

集團關注RISC表格填寫的合規情況,並編制了表格的關鍵資料檢查項目。各個工地按檢查項目進行檢查,子公司會按比例從每個工地抽驗特定數目的RISC表格進行分析。最後子公司會向集團提交分析報告,並定期檢查和監察各工 地提交RISC表格的情況。

因應二零一九年初揭發與港鐵沙中線紅磡站項目相關文件缺失情況,中建香港已要求有關工地執行以下措施,加強 項目文件管理:

各工地必須按合約要求提交所需的檢查、試驗及驗收記錄

各工地須覆核以往提交《檢查申請表(RFI)》及《檢查及測量申請表(RISC)》的情況

各工地須在每季度完結後一星期內,填報RISC表格提交情況、發現的問題及進行的修補

CIMS 項目管理

隨着全球建築業數字化的發展,以及中國政府對「互聯網+」的推進,中國建築國際順應趨勢,支持互聯網與工程建設的融合,推動工程現場管理協作雲平台(「CIMS」)在工地的應用。CIMS能夠協助在施工現場進行工程檢查、工序管理和驗房管理的人員通過手機等移動互聯網工具即時記錄所發現的問題,並可在線向分包商分派整改任務,實時追蹤整改進度。

對比傳統的問題記錄和信息傳達方式,CIMS明顯提高管理過程中的溝通效率,方便各方了解自身責任及工作安排。雲平台具有過程信息全程存檔功能,減少資料缺失的可能性,方便追溯問責、倒逼改進。

此外,CIMS可對質量、安全及工序進度等問題進行分類統計,同步建立各類數據分析報告,令使用者更清晰了解工程細節,以進行適當的跟進,控制潛在風險。

目前,集團在香港12個工地及澳門5個工地使用CIMS,記錄問題逾3萬條,覆蓋質量、安全、工序和分戶驗收四個範圍。通過系統分析報告,集團發現釘板、扎鐵及混凝土澆築為最易出現質量問題的項目,故將加強在這一方面的 培訓及監管。

保障熱電廠穩定供應的措施

皇姑熱電致力向客戶提供充足和可靠的能源產品及服務,從設備的穩定運行、人員的安全生產意識及應急處置能力 入手,保障電力、熱力的安全穩定供應。

為保證設備的安全穩定運行,皇姑熱電落實風險控制方案,開展隱患排查治理和季節性安全大檢查等工作。《安全生產管理制度》明確了安全隱患整改的具體管理流程,要求安監部及各部門負責人、各班組長班長依據皇姑熱電檢查制度,對電氣設備、機械設備、壓力管道、安全裝置等進行隱患排查,將所發現的隱患及問題及時通報有關部門,督促檢查整改,並將整改情況上報安全生產委員會,形成閉環管理。對於隱患的整改,皇姑熱電要求一般性安全隱患應於24小時內處置完成,而重大安全隱患應於72 小時內完成隱患核查和防範措施擬定,並於7日內完成整 改方案及計劃。

針對季節性安全大檢查,皇姑熱電制定並下發了《2018年「春檢」及「秋檢」工作安排》,確定了兩次大檢查的工作重點。在共同關注防火工作的同時,相關人員分別為「防風、防汛、防污閃、防雷」及「防寒、防凍」工作進行深入 檢查,為採暖季設備的正常運行打下基礎。

員工的參與也是安全管理及穩定供熱供電的關鍵。皇姑熱電將安全教育培訓工作納入年度培訓計劃,並本着注重實效、以考促學、全員參與的原則,於每季度組織一次全員安全知識考試。考試成績與員工月考核掛鉤。

為進一步保障電力熱力供應,皇姑熱電制定了應急工作預案,針對因停電、機組跳閘、自然災害等導致供應中斷的情況建立了相關事故應急響應機制,確保在事故發生時能快速啟動應急措施,向地方政府相關部門報告事故情況,回應公眾咨詢與投訴,並做好機組停運後的檢查與啟動準備工作,及時恢復供應,減少對社會的不利影響。同時,為提高員工的應變和處理能力,皇姑熱電在本年度組織了水淹換熱站、一次網爆裂、密閉空間中毒、脫硫系統火災、全廠停電、消防滅火逃生六次事故演練推演工作。

此外,皇姑熱電明白隨着經濟與技術發展,工業控制系統面臨越來越多的安全威脅,亦會對安全穩定生產造成影響。通過設立信息安全員進行每日系統巡查,限制無關人員進入機房,對系統進行定期安全評估等措施,皇姑熱電加強對工業控制系統的日常管理。同時,針對公用信息安全及工業控制系統可能發生的故障,皇姑熱電制定了《生產實時系統(SIS)故障處置方案》、《分散控制系統(DCS)故障處置方案》和《網絡與信息安全系統故障處置方案》,指導突發事件的應急處理,最大限度的降低影響和損失。

橋樑養護管理體系

基建是為提升使用者的生活質素,增加社會整體的競爭力。中國建築國際對社會的承擔並不止於建造,更是在長期維護設施中體現出來。以可靠、高質的建築支持社會長久的發展是集團貢獻社會的信念之一。

橋樑連接城市各處,是疏導城市交通的關鍵。中國建築國際旗下之南京長江第二大橋有限責任公司(下稱「南京二橋公司」)負責南京長江第二大橋(下稱「南京二橋」)的管理營運,多年來一直按照「精品工程、一流管理」的要求,不斷改進養護管理體系。此體系以「社會化養護、流程化檢查、專業化維修、科學化管理」為重點,致力以創 新、科學的方法提升養護質素,同時減低成本,達致更高的社會效益,成為國內跨江大橋工程養護的典範。

南京二橋公司採用科學化管理,其「正交異性鋼橋面板環氧瀝青鋪裝養護技術」及「鋼箱梁疲勞損傷研究及修補技術」成果處於國內領先水平。傳統鋼橋的正交異性鋼橋面易疲勞開裂及鋪裝層常破損,是全球普遍的問題。自大橋竣工以來,南京二橋公司委託包括東南大學在內的科研單位,設立專項研究課題,探索鋼橋面鋪裝養護方法。針對通車十年後逐漸出現的疲勞開裂問題,南京二穚公司亦委托機構及專家詳細研究分析病害產生機理,制定科學合理的解決方案。由此南京二橋公司成功制定鋼橋面鋪裝養護計劃,並對國內同類型橋樑正交異性鋼橋面板疲勞裂紋的處置提供借鑒。南京二橋的經驗已在安徽安慶大橋、湖北軍山大橋等特大橋樑上得到成功應用。

為確保養護管理體系的成效,南京二橋公司建立了完善的檢查制度,並收錄於《南京長江第二大橋養護手冊》,要求相關人員每天進行巡查、每月檢查、每季度進行特檢及每年進行普查。此制度保障行車安全、橋樑的穩定性及設備正常運行。同時,南京二橋公司強調建立完善的工程養護檔案管理體系。此體系遵從國家以及檔案管理要求,妥善 保存養護工作累積的技術參數,為決策提供可靠依據和科學參考。

此外,針對南京二橋的技術特點,南京二橋公司在常規及專項檢測之外,建立了南汊大橋結構健康監測系統,對斜拉橋的應力應變、墩台沉降、撓度變化、索力、橋面鋪裝、江面防撞等情況進行24小時動態監控,保證大橋整體安全,並能有效掌握大橋結構的即時狀況,為工程養護提供科學依據。

南京長江第二大橋是集團運營管理的重要基建項目。此工程全長20.963公里,由南、北汊大橋和南岸、八卦洲及北岸引線組成。全線按雙向六車道高速公路標準設計,設有兩座特大橋、四座互通立交、六座大橋。其中,南汊大橋為鋼箱梁斜拉橋,北汊大橋為鋼筋混凝土預應力連續箱梁橋,跨徑均為全國領先。南京二橋於二零零一年三月二十六日建成通車,至今已營運18年。