Environmental Management System

CSCI’s Commitment

  • Complying with statutory, contractual and other requirements in all respects
  • Preventing environmental pollution
  • Reducing construction wastes
  • Minimizing the consumption of natural resources
  • Improving its overall performance

We have established and continues to improve the Group’s environmental management system in accordance with ISO 14001, integrating environmental management into our general policies and daily operations. We pledge to avoid pollution, reduce construction waste, reduce natural resource consumption, comply with environmental laws and related contractual terms while continuously improving environmental performance and striving to reduce or eliminate the negative impact of operations on the environment.

Through the environmental management system, the Group specifies the leadership function, and the responsibilities and authority of employees involved in environmental management. We also require all units to analyse the main environmental factors in their operations and keep up-to-date with the latest development of local environmental regulations and standards. Environmental targets and indicators are developed to formulate a well-directed environmental plan and allocate appropriate budgets for environmental measures to continuously improve the Group’s environmental performance.

Case Study

1.Environmental Management of CSCHK

CSCHK formulated the Environmental Management Manual and Energy Management Manual based on ISO14001:2015 and ISO50001:2011 standards, to provide the relevant management suggestions with regard to aspects such as policy formulation, implementation and operation, inspection and assessment, and employee participation. Under the leadership of the Integrated Management Committee, CSCHK also continuously formulates a series of key environmental targets and indicators with regard to areas such as consumption of electricity, water and construction materials, and develop comprehensive action plan to realise these goals. At the same time, CSCHK arranges designated personnel to be in charge of the data collection, aggregation and reporting of each project and department to measure the progress of reaching targets.

Environmental target 2018 indicator Performance
Electricity conservation Electricity tariff below HK$240,000/HK$100 million of revenue Target met for all construction sites
Water Conservation Water tariff below HK$60,000/HK$100 million of revenue (General construction sites);
below HK$650,000/ HK$100 million of revenue (Bored pile construction sites)
Target met for all construction sites
Reduction of paper use Consumption below 350 packs of A4 paper/HK$100 million of revenue Target met for 95% construction sites
Reduction of timber use Consumption below 131 cubic metres/ HK$100 million of revenue Target met for all construction sites
Redcution of concrete loss Loss below 2.0% (General construction sites);
Below 6.0% (Bored pile construction sites)
Target met for all construction sites
Reduction of reinforcing bar loss Loss below 4.5% (Housing construction sites);
below 3.0% (Civil and mechanical engineering construction sites);
below 4.0% (Foundation construction sites)
Target met for all construction sites

In addition, in order to ensure that all business activities comply with relevant local laws and regulations, and the Group’s policies and measures, CSCHK has established an environmental management monitoring system to carry out various types of site inspections and environmental inspections, including inspections of daily construction environmental pollution control measures, rest day and nighttime noise inspections, site drainage and sewage treatment system inspections during rainy season, and third-party environmental monitoring and audit of projects with significant environmental impacts.

環境管理

集團承諾

  • 遵守環保法例、合約條款及相關要求
  • 避免造成污染
  • 減少建築廢料
  • 減少天然資源消耗
  • 提高整體績效管理

我們根據ISO 14001建立並持續健全集團的環境管理體系,將環保管理融入基本政策及日常營運中,承諾避免造成污染,減少建築廢料,減少天然資源消耗,在遵守環保法例、合約條款及相關要求的同時,持續改善公司的環保表現,致力減少或消除營運可能對環境造成的負面影響。

透過環境管理體系,集團明確領導作用及與環境管理有關之工作人員的責任與權限,同時要求各單位分析營運中的主要環境因素,始終保持了解有關當地環保法規及準則之最新發展資訊,訂立年度環保目標及指標,從而制定有針對性的環保計劃,撥備合適預算用於環保措施,以持續提升集團的環保績效。

案例故事

1.中建香港環境管理

中建香港其已基於ISO14001:2015和ISO50001:2011標準制定《環境管理手冊》及《能源管理手冊》,針對政策制定、實施運作、檢查評估及員工參與等範疇,提供了相應的管理建議。在公司綜合管理委員會的領導下,中建香港亦持續制訂一系列有關用電、用水及建築材料使用等方面的重點環保目標和指標,並對落實該等目標指標作出詳細措施規劃。同時,中建香港安排專人負責各項目或部門之能源和資源的數據收集、匯總和報送工作,以統計目標的完成情況。

環保目標 二零一八年指標 達標情況
節約用電 電費低於24萬港元/億港元營業額 100%達標
節約用水 水費低於6.0萬港元/ 億港元營業額(一般地盤);
低於65萬港元/億港元營業額(磨樁地盤)
100%達標
減少紙張使用量 用量低於350包A4紙/億港元營業額 95%達標
減少木材使用量 用量低於131 立方米/億港元營業額 100%達標
減少混凝土損耗量 損耗率低於2.0%(一般地盤);
低於6.0%(磨樁地盤)
100%達標
減少鋼筋損耗量 損耗率低於4.5%(房屋地盤);
低於3.0%(土木地盤);
低於4.0%(基礎地盤)
100%達標

此外,為確保所有業務活動均嚴格遵守當地相關法律法規及集團的政策措施,中建香港建立環境管理監測體系,執行各類型地盤檢查及環保巡查,包括對日常施工環境污染控制措施執行情況的檢查,假日及夜間的噪音巡查,雨季地盤排水及污水處理系統檢查,以及對具重大環境影響工程項目的第三方環境監測及審核等。