We and Partners

Our supply chain mainly includes suppliers of building materials equipment such as concrete, steel, sand and gravel, as well as energy such as diesel and coal, services providers of processing, labour services and consultants, and subcontractors for construction projects.

We are committed to ensuring high standards of project safety and quality. In this process, suppliers’ quality, delivery, supply status, business performance, reliability, management, communication, etc. will have a close impact on the Group’s operations. Therefore, proper management of suppliers is essential. The Group follows the Procedures for Materials Procurement to standardise the suppliers’ inspection and evaluation procedures to ensure that suppliers meet project quality, safety, health and environmental requirements. The relevant departments also establish and maintain a list of suppliers as required. All approved suppliers on the list share the same tender opportunity; the Group’s tender ratio is 100% to guarantee openness, impartiality and fairness.

For existing suppliers, the Group conducts a comprehensive assessment of their performance each year and updates the list of suppliers. In addition to on-time delivery, quality, service and finance, the assessment criteria also include the safety and environmental performance. Suppliers are required to attain the scores of above 75% and 70% in safety performance and environmental performance. If a supplier fails to meet the comprehensive management requirements of the Group, it will be suspended from submitting tender and rectification should be made; if it fails to make improvements in the short term, the Group will remove it from the list and disqualify it from submitting tender.

We attach great importance to maintaining long-term relationships with suppliers and, through constant communication, strive to enable suppliers to establish a consensus on environmental and social risks with the Group. We provide channels to suppliers to reflect their needs and opinions to ensure all suppliers are treated fairly and reasonably. In order to collect the opinions and suggestions of suppliers more systematically, the Group invites suppliers to participate in the satisfaction survey through questionnaires every year. The survey covers the two aspects of corporate social responsibility (including waste reduction measures and integrity) and employee attitude at work (including behavioural performance, collaborative effectiveness and results).

Case Study

Management of the project contractor

Under the guidance of the Group’s policies and system documents related to supplier management, CSCIICL has established and implemented the Project Management System, which combines the requirements of local laws and regulations with the actual situation, and refines the process of the subsidiary’s management of the project contractor.

Written review

The Contractual Business Department of the subsidiaries arranges registration of contractors, provides the company’s supporting documents, as well as information such as business performance and management system; and reviews authenticity, legality, integrity and validity of the contractor’s documents and the contractors’ reputation and market share, product and service quality, turnover and performance in the last three years, and compliance and assurance capabilities in quality, environmental and occupational health with the Project Management Department.

On-site investigation

The manager of the subsidiaries in charge of contract arranges contract, engineering, finance and other relevant staff to conduct onsite investigation into the contractor to gain an in-depth understanding of the contractor’s technical equipment level, staff quality, construction practices and safety management on site. Approved contractors who pass through the investigation are included in the Qualified Contractor Register.

Contract fulfillment evaluation

The subsidiary conducts performance evaluation of the contractors every year. The evaluation includes: project quality, work efficiency, performance capability, cooperation degree, legal compliance and safety and environmental performance. Evaluation results are reported to the Project Management Department, which will decide whether disqualification is required. Contractors who fail the contract fulfillment evaluation are disqualified and shall not participate in any tender projects within one year. Previous steps of review have to be conducted again before it can submit tender again.

Promote Green Procurement

Reduce carbon emissions and wastage of resources to protect the environment

In order to achieve a sustainable society where development is in harmony with the environment, the Group is committed to reducing environmental impact throughout the building life cycle from design, procurement, construction, use to final disposal. In 2015, CSCHK formulated the Procurement Policy, which sets out the codes to be followed by each unit in conducting procurement activities. Green procurement is one of them.

In line with the policy requirements, the Materials Department of CSCHK has developed guidelines on the selection and use of various office and site materials and facilities, and further increased the use of environmentallyfriendly products during the year.

Achievements in 2018 Plans in 2019
Introduce new variety of recycled paper to encourage its use in construction site Full use of environmentally-certified paper of offices and sites
About 90% of plywood and beams are environmentally certified Gradually increase the ratio and fully adopt environmentally certified plywood and beams in 2023
Approximately 92% of rental generators with Quality Powered Mechanical Equipment (“QPME”) certificate Gradually increase the ratio and fully use the QPME certificate generator in 2021
Over 90% rental cranes used by the company meet the Euro V standard Euro V standard complied with in all rental cranes
Over 90% of office furniture is made with boards of E1 standard All office furniture is made with boards of E1 standard
LED lights used for over 90% of temporary lighting in construction sites LED lights used for all temporary lighting in construction sites

我們與合作夥伴

我們的供應鏈主要包括混凝土、鋼筋、砂石等建材設備及柴油、燃煤等能源的供應商,加工、勞務、顧問等服務提供方,以及建築工程項目的分判商。

我們致力確保高水準的項目安全與質量。在此過程中,供應商的品質、交期、供應狀況、經營績效、信賴度、管理、溝通等,均對集團營運產生密切影響。因此,集團對供應商進行妥善的管理至關重要。我們依據《物資採購工作程序》,規範對供應商的考察和評審程序,確保供應商符合工程質量、安全、健康和環保要求。相關部門亦須按要求建立和維護供應商名冊,所有經審核納入名冊的供應商在招標中均會獲得同等報價機會,而集團的招標率為100%,保障公開、公平和公正。

對於合作中的供應商,集團每年對其表現進行全面的評估,以更新供應商名冊。除準期情況、質量、服務和財政外,評分準則還包括安全環保文明表現,供應商之安全表現及環保表現評分須分別達至75%和70%以上。供應商如未能滿足集團的綜合管理要求,將被暫停投標資格,進行整改;如未能在短期內作出改善,集團會其從供應商名冊中剔除,取消其投標資格。

我們重視與供應商維持長遠關係,通過恆常的溝通,致力使供應商均能與集團共同建立重視環境和社會風險的共識;並提供渠道予供應商反映其需求及意見,以保證所有供應商得到公平及合理的對待。為更有系統地收集供應商的意見與建議,集團每年透過問卷方式,邀請書面審查現場考察履約評價供應商參與滿意度調查。調查內容涵蓋企業社會責任(包括減廢措施和廉潔自律)和員工工作態度(包括行為表現、協作成效和結果)兩大範疇。

案例故事

工程承包商管理

在集團供應商管理相關政策及制度文件的指導下,中建國際投資建立並執行《工程管理制度》,當中結合地方法律法規要求及實際情況,細化了子公司進行工程承包商管理的流程。

書面審查

子公司合約商務部組織承包商進行登記,提供公司證明文件、業績、管理體系等資料;並與工程管理部對承包商的文件真實性、合法性、完整性和有效性,信譽和市場佔有率,產品和服務質量,近三年的營業額與業績,以及在質量、環境和職業健康方面的合規情況和保證能力進行審查。

現場考察

子公司主管合約負責人組織合約、工程、財務等相關人員對承包商進行實地考察,以深入了解承包商的技術裝備水平、人員素質情況、現場的文明施工和安全管理情況等。考察合格並經審批的承包商方可進入《合格承包商名冊》。

履約評價

子公司每年對承包商進行履約評價,評價內容包括:項目質量、工作效率、履約能力、配合程度、守法情況及安全環保表現等。評價結果上報工程管理部,以決定是否繼續保留承包商的合格資格。履約評價不合格被取消資格的承包商,一年內不得參與所有項目投標,並須在再次參與時重複之前的審核步驟。

推動綠色採購

減少碳排放及資源浪費保護環境

為了實現與環境協調發展的可持續社會,集團致力在從設計、採購、施工、使用到最終處理的整個建築生命週期內降低環境負荷。中建香港在二零一五 年制定了《採購政策》,規定了各單位於進行採購活動時所須遵循的各項守 則,其中一項便是「綠色採購」。

配合政策規定,中建香港物資部已就多項辦公及工地材料和設施的選擇及使 用制定指引,並在本年度進一步提高了環保產品的使用率。

2018 年成就 2019 年計劃
新加入循環再造紙品種,以鼓勵工地使用 於辦公室和工地全面採用環保認證紙張
約90%的夾板及木枋經環保認證 逐步提高比率,並於2023年全面採用環保認證的夾板 及木枋
約92%的租賃發電機具優質機動設備(QPME)證書 逐步提高比率,並於2021年全面使用具QPME證書的
超過90%由中建香港租賃的吊機車符合歐盟五期標準 由中建香港租賃的吊機車全面使用歐盟五期標準
超過90%超過90%的辦公家具採用E1級標準板材 全部辦公家具使用E1級標準板材
超過90%超過90%工地的臨時照明使用 LED燈 各工地臨時照明全面使用LED燈